Type to search

News & Events

International College of Dentists (Canadian Section) Convocation 2019.

The Canadian Section of the International College of Dentists held it’s 2019 Convocation in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

The International College of Dentists, Canadian Section held it’s Annual Meeting and Convocation in Saskatoon September 12-14, 2019. The College recognized 24 new Fellows from across Canada, including 4 from British Columbia, 3 from Alberta, 3 from Saskatchewan, 3 from Manitoba, 7 from Ontario, 1 from Quebec and 3 from Atlantic Canada.

Mr. Lyle Best was recognized as an Honourary Fellow for his numerous contributions to the profession of dentistry.

Dr. Donna Brode was made a Master Fellow in recognition of outstanding service to the College as an International Councilor and a Past President of the Canadian Section and for her humanitarian work.

The International College is a leading honorary dental organization dedicated to the recognition of outstanding professional achievement and meritorious service and the continued progress of the profession of dentistry for the benefit of all humankind.


Class of 2019: Inducted in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, September 14, 2019
Front Row (L-R): Antoine Chehade, Hilary Stevens, Dimple Bhatia, Master Fellow Donna Brode, International President Bettie McKaig, President Patti Grassick, Registrar Gordon Thompson, President-Elect Drew Smith, John Odai, Vijay Pruthi.
Middle Row (L-R): Gordon Markic, George Vouronikos, David Lim, Robert Staschuk, Lange Soo, Jaideep Lail, Alan Robinson, Ben Davis, William Cooke, Ken Shek, Lawrence Watral.
Back Row (L-R): Dean Zimmer, Wes Thomson, Laureen DiStefano, Amanda Maplethorp, Benjamin Thomas, Paul Hurley, Lyle Best, Edward Busvek, Kate Kerr-Lawson, Leonard Bajcer.




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *